Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
np_seminar [2019/08/22 14:44]
pshana [Fall 2019]
np_seminar [2020/03/10 23:26]
pshana [Spring 2020]
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== MIT/CTP Nuclear/​Particle Seminar ====== ====== MIT/CTP Nuclear/​Particle Seminar ======
  
 +===== Spring 2020 ====
 +
 +Organizing Committee: ​  ​Markus Ebert, Rebecca Leane, David Murphy, Tracy Slatyer, Phiala Shanahan
 +
 +All seminars are on Monday at 1:30pm unless otherwise indicated.
 +
 +|               ^ Speaker ​             ^ Talk Title ^ Email ^ Host ^ Notes ^
 +^  Feb. 3, 2020 |  |  |  | Jesse |  |
 +^  Feb. 10, 2020 |  |  |  | Jesse |  |
 +^  TUES Feb. 18, 2020 |  |  |  | Jesse |  |
 +^  Feb. 24, 2020 | Stefania Gori |  | sgori@ucsc.edu | Rebecca |  |
 +^  March 2, 2020 | Luca Rottoli (Berkeley) |  | luca.rottoli@unimib.it | Markus| ​ |
 +^  March 9, 2020 | Sergey Syritsyn (Stony Brook) |  | sergey.syritsyn@stonybrook.edu | David |  |
 +^  March 16, 2020 | Mauricio Martinez Guerrero (NC State) |  | mmarti11@ncsu.edu | |  |
 +^  March 23, 2020 ^ :!: Spring Break   ​|||| ​
 +^  TUES March 31, 2020 4:30pm| Raman Sundrum (UMD) |  | raman@umd.edu | | POSTPONED BECAUSE OF COV-19 |
 +^  April 6, 2020 | Jordy deVries (UMass Amherst) |  | jdevries@umass.edu | David | POSTPONED BECAUSE OF COV-19 |
 +^  April 13, 2020 | Shirley Li (SLAC) |  | shirleyl@slac.stanford.edu |Rebecca | POSTPONED BECAUSE OF COV-19 |
 +^  April 20, 2020 ^ :!: Patriots Day   ||||
 +^  April 27, 2020 | Francesco Sannino |  | sannino@cp3.sdu.dk |Bob Jaffe | CANCELLED BECAUSE OF COV-19 |
 +^  TUES May 5, 2020 4:30pm| Kyle Cranmer (NYU) |  | kyle.cranmer@nyu.edu | Phiala | Joint Harvard-CTP seminar, hosted by CTP at Harvard, 4:30pm |
 +^  May 11, 2020 |  |  |  |  |  |
 ===== Fall 2019 ==== ===== Fall 2019 ====
  
Line 8: Line 30:
  
 |               ^ Speaker ​             ^ Talk Title ^ Email ^ Host ^ MIT person Away? ^ |               ^ Speaker ​             ^ Talk Title ^ Email ^ Host ^ MIT person Away? ^
-^  Sept. 9, 2019 | |  |   |  |+^  Sept. 9, 2019 | Hofie Hannesdottir (Harvard) ​|  | holmfridur_hannesdottir@g.harvard.edu ​Tracy |  |
 ^  Sept. 16, 2019 |Rebecca Leane (MIT) |  | rleane@mit.edu | local |  | ^  Sept. 16, 2019 |Rebecca Leane (MIT) |  | rleane@mit.edu | local |  |
 ^  TUES Sept. 24, 2019 | Lance Dixon (SLAC,​2:​00pm at Harvard) |  | lance@slac.stanford.edu | Iain |  | ^  TUES Sept. 24, 2019 | Lance Dixon (SLAC,​2:​00pm at Harvard) |  | lance@slac.stanford.edu | Iain |  |
np_seminar.txt ยท Last modified: 2020/03/10 23:26 by pshana