Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
Next revision Both sides next revision
np_seminar [2019/03/27 05:42]
rleane
np_seminar [2020/03/10 20:28]
pshana [Spring 2020]
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== MIT/CTP Nuclear/​Particle Seminar ====== ====== MIT/CTP Nuclear/​Particle Seminar ======
  
 +===== Spring 2020 ====
 +
 +Organizing Committee: ​  ​Markus Ebert, Rebecca Leane, David Murphy, Tracy Slatyer, Phiala Shanahan
 +
 +All seminars are on Monday at 1:30pm unless otherwise indicated.
 +
 +|               ^ Speaker ​             ^ Talk Title ^ Email ^ Host ^ Notes ^
 +^  Feb. 3, 2020 |  |  |  | Jesse |  |
 +^  Feb. 10, 2020 |  |  |  | Jesse |  |
 +^  TUES Feb. 18, 2020 |  |  |  | Jesse |  |
 +^  Feb. 24, 2020 | Stefania Gori |  | sgori@ucsc.edu | Rebecca |  |
 +^  March 2, 2020 | Luca Rottoli (Berkeley) |  | luca.rottoli@unimib.it | Markus| ​ |
 +^  March 9, 2020 | Sergey Syritsyn (Stony Brook) |  | sergey.syritsyn@stonybrook.edu | David |  |
 +^  March 16, 2020 | Mauricio Martinez Guerrero (NC State) |  | mmarti11@ncsu.edu | |  |
 +^  March 23, 2020 ^ :!: Spring Break   ​|||| ​
 +^  TUES March 31, 2020 4:30pm| Raman Sundrum (UMD) |  | raman@umd.edu | | POSTPONED BECAUSE OF COV-19 |
 +^  April 6, 2020 | Jordy deVries (UMass Amherst) |  | jdevries@umass.edu | David | POSTPONED BECAUSE OF COV-19 |
 +^  April 13, 2020 | Shirley Li (SLAC) |  | shirleyl@slac.stanford.edu |Rebecca |  |
 +^  April 20, 2020 ^ :!: Patriots Day   ||||
 +^  April 27, 2020 | Francesco Sannino |  | sannino@cp3.sdu.dk |Bob Jaffe |  |
 +^  TUES May 5, 2020 4:30pm| Kyle Cranmer (NYU) |  | kyle.cranmer@nyu.edu | Phiala | Joint Harvard-CTP seminar, hosted by CTP at Harvard, 4:30pm |
 +^  May 11, 2020 |  |  |  |  |  |
 +===== Fall 2019 ====
 +
 +Organizing Committee: ​  ​Markus Ebert, Rebecca Leane, David Murphy, Tracy Slatyer, Phiala Shanahan
 +
 +All seminars are on Monday at 2:00pm unless otherwise indicated.
 +
 +|               ^ Speaker ​             ^ Talk Title ^ Email ^ Host ^ MIT person Away? ^
 +^  Sept. 9, 2019 | Hofie Hannesdottir (Harvard) |  | holmfridur_hannesdottir@g.harvard.edu | Tracy |  |
 +^  Sept. 16, 2019 |Rebecca Leane (MIT) |  | rleane@mit.edu | local |  |
 +^  TUES Sept. 24, 2019 | Lance Dixon (SLAC,​2:​00pm at Harvard) |  | lance@slac.stanford.edu | Iain |  |
 +^  Sept. 30, 2019 | Xiaojun Yao (MIT) |  |   | local |  |
 +^  Oct. 7, 2019 | Ulrich Schubert (Buffalo) |  |ulrichsc@buffalo.edu | Markus |  |
 +^  Oct. 14, 2019 ^ :!: Columbus Day   |||| |
 +^  TUES Oct. 15, 2019 | Daniel Baumann (UVA,4:15pm at MIT) |  | D.Baumann@uva.nl ​ | (Hosted by Harvard, Iain locally) |  |
 +^  Oct. 21, 2019 |Srimoyee Sen (University of Washington)| ​ | srimoyee@uw.edu ​ | David| ​ |
 +^  Oct. 28, 2019 |Sam McDermott (FNAL) |  | sammcd00@fnal.gov ​ | |  |
 +^  Nov. 4, 2019 |Kim Boddy (Johns Hopkins)| ​ | kboddy@jhu.edu ​  ​|Rebecca |  |
 +^  Nov. 11, 2019 ^ :!: Veteran'​ Day   |||| |
 +^  Nov. 18, 2019 |Neill Warrington (INT) | | ncwarrin@terpmail.umd.edu ​ |David |  |
 +^  Nov. 25, 2019 | Djuna Croon (TRIUMF)| ​ | djunalize@gmail.com ​ |Rebecca |  |
 +^  Dec. 2, 2019 |Stefan Floerchinger (Heidelberg) |  | stefan.floerchinger@thphys.uni-heidelberg.de ​ | Markus| ​ |
 +^  Dec. 9, 2019 | Kyle Lee (UCLA/​SUNY)| ​ | kunsu.lee@stonybrook.edu ​ |Markus |  |
 +^  Dec. 16, 2019 ^ :!: Final Exam Week   |||| |
 ===== Spring 2019 ==== ===== Spring 2019 ====
  
np_seminar.txt ยท Last modified: 2020/03/10 23:26 by pshana